Meet Lauren Lee, Postdoctoral Fellow

Dr. Lauren Lee is one of our postdoctoral fellows, and the featured clinician this week on our ongoing feature, Meet the CAPS Staff. Postdoctoral fellows hold their doctorate in psychology and hold a one-year, supervised full-time position at CAPS while they work towards licensure. Lauren is an essential part of the CAPS team!

Lauren5

Lauren Lee, Ph.D.

What is your position at CAPS, and how long have you been working at UCSC?

I am a postdoctoral fellow and just started at UCSC this academic year. I provide individual, couples and group therapy to students, as well as outreach to students across campus.

What is your favorite part of your job?

In a given day my duties and responsibility may vary quite a bit, I love the flexibility that I incorporate into each client interaction and task.

Tell our readers about one of your favorite spots on campus or in Santa Cruz.

I don’t have a favorite spot just yet, but I am exploring!

What do you do to take care of yourself and relax?

I spend time with my fur-babies (2 dogs) and enjoy running. I also love to cook and eat good food, so I am open to trying lots of different cuisines.

What is one thing you wish you knew as a college student?

I wish that when I was in college I was more open and aware of all the opportunities available to me. I might have tried for intramural sports of joined more student organizations had I been.

