CAPS Student Hero: Danielle Ochoa

From now until the end of the academic year, we’ll be bringing you a double dose of our wonderful CAPS Student Heroes! Today, say hello to Danielle Ochoa (and her beautiful dog!). Danielle is one of our Student Advisory Board members who helps bring a student’s perspective to CAPS. By the way, if you’re looking to become a student hero too, keep an eye on the blog for information on applying to the SAB for next academic year!

SAB Member Danielle Ochoa

Danielle Ochoa, Student Advisory Board Member

What’s your favorite part about being a UCSC student?

Being able to make my family proud of me for following my dreams and representing my hometown.

Tell us about something you’re passionate about outside of school (e.g., clubs, hobbies, interests, volunteering, activities, etc.)

I am very passionate about being there for my family and friends. I also like exercising and staying fit. One way of doing this is playing soccer with my friends on the weekends.

If you could share one thing that you’d like your peers to know about CAPS, what would it be?

As a freshman, I didn’t even know CAPS existed. Later in the year, I learned of CAPS and the many opportunities it has for its students. My goal is to see that everyone knows what CAPS is and what it has to offer.

Danielle Ochoa is a sophomore psychology major affiliated with Oakes College.

