CAPS Student Hero: Chris Chow

Hi everyone! We hope you are all having a great Winter Quarter so far. This week we would like to introduce another amazing PEP member, Chris. Thank you for all your hard work, Chris!

1965420_10204765968219918_6291937030160543942_oWhat do you do regularly to relieve stress? 

To regularly relieve stress, I play video games, take occasional naps, and play the guitar. I feel like doing these activities allows me to escape from the stress of the world and gives me time to recuperate and relax.

Tell us something you’re passionate about outside of school (e.g., clubs, hobbies, interests, volunteering, activities, etc.)

I love playing my guitar. Taking time to learn new songs and different chords is really cathartic for me. It’s the one thing I always find myself going back to when I have spare time.

If you could share one thing you’d like your peers to know about CAPS, what would it be?

I would like people to know CAPS is an extremely safe place to go and talk about anything that’s bothering you. Going there doesn’t mean there’s something wrong with you. Many people have gone and received help with stress and various experiences that have been hindering them. Overall, it is worth checking out and I promise they won’t bite!

Chris is a third year Intensive Psychology major, affiliated with College Nine. 

