CAPS Student Hero: Madison Wright

Today it’s my pleasure to introduce you all to another fantastic Peer Educator, Madison! This is Madison’s first year with the Peer Education Program and she’s jumped right into some amazing work already, helping with Well Track and our workshops. So take a quick break from your busy lives and read about how Madison deals with stress, and the fun things she does in her free time!

img_4841What do you do regularly to relieve stress?
To relieve stress I plan my days out to have spare time to relax and I also work out and
do yoga.

Tell us about something you’re passionate about outside of school (e.g., clubs, hobbies, interests, volunteering, activities, etc.)

Outside of school I am passionate about athletics in general but I am especially passionate about track and field.

If you could share one thing that you’d like your peers to know about CAPS, what would it be?

One thing about CAPS that I think is important is that there are a variety of services we provide to fit anyone’s preference and make them feel comfortable.

 

Madison is a second year student, double majoring in Intensive Psychology, and Cognitive Science and  she is affiliated with Rachel Carson College.

