CAPS STUDENT HERO: HARSIMRAN KAUR

Today I’d like to introduce you lucky slugs to a special Peer Educator, Harsimran! This is Harsimran’s first year with PEP and she’s already made her mark with her fantastic work in outreach for the Peer Education Program. We all benefit from her hard work and from her infectious smile!

What do you do regularly to relieve stresimg_1188s?

I tend to turn to nature whenever I feel overwhelmed or stressed. Whether it’s taking a walk, meditating outdoors, or simply bringing my homework outside, nature helps me relieve stress.

 

Tell us about something you’re passionate about outside of school (e.g., clubs, hobbies, interests, volunteering, activities, etc.)

Outside of school, I dedicate my time to the Sikh Student Association at UCSC, DIY’s, painting, photography and baking.

If you could share one thing that you’d like your peers to know about CAPS, what would it be?

I would want my peers to know that the CAPS crisis phone number can be reached at all times; including evenings, weekends and holidays.

 

Harsimran is a second year Cognitive Science and Sociology major affiliated with Rachel Carson College.

